P & D Concealed Carry - LA CCW Permit Steps
P & D Concealed Carry - Don't be a Victim
Follow These Steps to Obtain Your LA CCW Permit
1. Attend a LA approved basic pistil course.Click here to register
 
 
2. Complete the online application at  http://chp-web.dps.louisiana.gov
 
 
3.  Get 2 fingerprint cards from your local law enforcement office.
 
 
4.  Gather all divorce decrees and court records for any misdemeanors or felony chargesand DD214 if a veteran.
 
Mailing in Your Application
 
o   If you listed any medical conditions you must have your physician complete the medical summary form.
 
o   Mail a copy of your course certificate, and all documents above to:
Louisiana State Police
Concealed Handgun Permit Unit
PO Box 66375
Baton Rouge, LA 70896
 
Dropping off Your Application (Best Option)
 
o   If you listed any medical conditions you must have your physician complete the medical summary form.
o You can get your fingerprints at the same location you turn in your paperwork. You must bring a $10 money order for your fingerprints.
o   Take a copy of your course certificate, and all documents above to:
 
Louisiana State Police Concealed Handgun Permit Unit
7919 Independence Blvd.
Baton Rouge, LA 70806
If you have any questions please call us and we will be glad to assist.
(225) 588-6130
Your permit when issued will be valid for 5 years. You can renew your permit as early as 6 months prior to it expiring and up to 2 months after it expires. If you go beyond 60 days from the expiration date you must complete a new packet as if you were a new applicant.
Website Builder provided by  Vistaprint